Tegan and Sara – Manchester Albert Hall – 14th February 2017

My birthday is coming up soon and as soon as I realised Tegan and Sara were touring I knew I wanted to go. I told my mum and she said well I’ll buy you a ticket for your birthday! Which to be honest worked out perfectly. I posted a status on good ol’ Facebook and asked who wanted to come, and up popped up my old time friend James. I booked tickets straight away forgetting that it was Valentine’s Day…sorry Oliver (thankfully he didn’t have anything planned so there was no issues).

The venue was Manchester Albert hall. This was my first time in this building. The venue was originally built in 1908 and was used as the Manchester Methodist Hall. It was built by J. Gerrard and Sons of Swinton. The chapel hall was left unused in 1969 and has since become a grade II listed building and was renovated in 2012/13 for music concerts.

The gig itself was great. There was a good mix of old and new songs, the atmosphere was good and everyone seemed to be having a really good time. There was a slight incident but it sorted itself out so we don’t need to go into that. There were two support acts who were Ria Mae and Alex Lahey. Who were both good and got the crowd going, I absolutely adored Ria Mae so much so I was listening all the way on my short walk home.

The songs played were as follows;

  1. Back in Your Head
  2. I Couldn’t Be Your Friend
  3. How Come You Don’t Want Me
  4. Drove Me Wild
  5. Goodbye, Goodbye
  6. I Was a Fool
  7. Shock to Your System
  8. Alligator
  9. Northshore
  10. Living Room
  11. The Con
  12. Call It Off
  13. Nineteen
  14. Hang on to the Night
  15. BWU
  16. U-Turn
  17. Boyfriend
  18. Closer
  19. 100x
  20. Walking With a Ghost
  21. Stop Desire

The last three songs were the encore.

Bye for now

Much love
Evan xox

Leave a Reply

